Haroon Khan follows in Amir’s pro footsteps: April 27 will be great for Khan brothers!

10 Apr
As featured on NewsNow: Boxing news

Talented prospect Haroon Khan will take his first bow in the professional ranks against 20-year-old Bulgarian Stefan Slavchev (3-7, 1ko) at Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield on April 27. The 2010 Commonwealth Games bronze medalist follows in the footsteps of his illustrious older brother, Amir, and turn professional with his first fight taking place on the undercard of the ‘Khan vs. Diaz: The Return of the King’ bill.

xxx

Friend of the family Saj (left) and Haroon (right). Credit: Stacey Verbeek

The super-flyweight contest will be a four-round bout, with the 21-year-old Bolton youngster up against a tricky opponent who is looking to forge his own path in the sport.

“I’m pleased that my opponent has now been named, it means that I can start putting together a game plan to ensure my first outing is a successful one. He’s got good experience boxing on these shores so I know I’ll need to be at my very best. I’m extremely confident of getting off to a winning start and making sure I do my part so that April 27 is a great day for the Khan brothers. I just can’t wait for the big night.”

The Return of the King: Khan vs. Diaz is a 12 round 113 pound catch-weight bout presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Khan Promotions and sponsored by JD Sport and Maxi Muscle.

For all of boxing’s biggest stories click here

onthebeak@gmail.com

Follow us on TWITTER

Follow us on FACEBOOK

One Response to “Haroon Khan follows in Amir’s pro footsteps: April 27 will be great for Khan brothers!”

  1. princeofdarkness4251 April 29, 2017 at 8:14 am #

    Dear,

    I’ve recently found some amazing information, you might like and I think it is worth reading! Just take a look http://argizai.org/administrator_mv/scientist.php?f4f5

    princeofdarkness4251

Leave a Reply

