Harrison: I’ll give Adams a lesson in sweet science and go after Price, Fury, Banks or Mitchell

18 May

On The Beak – Admin

Former Olympic champion Audley Harrison (27-5-0, 20ko) finished training camp today and spoke of his desire to launch a final assault on the heavyweight division. Audley leaves for England tomorrow, confident and focused for his bout with Ali Adams (13-3-1, 3ko) at the Brentwood Centre, Essex, on Saturday, May 26 and looked like A Force of old when sparring undefeated heavyweights Malik Scott (33-0-0, 11ko) & Joe Hanks (20-0-0, 14ko).

Direct link to article.

“This training camp has tested my resolve to remain a prizefighter, as every injury I’ve ever had has come back to plague me in this camp, but I found that N.E.G.U (never, ever, give, up) spirit and kept it moving and turned back the clock; I feel great.”

Audley continued: “I know its dangerous to look past an opponent, especially when they’re hungry and motivated like Ali Adams, but let’s be honest, I’m in a different league… taking charge of my training camp again, allowed me to reignite the passion, hunger and desire needed to succeed and I’m back to loving my boxing.

“After I give Ali Adams a lesson in the sweet science, I’m looking for a challenge with one of the upcoming heavyweights. I’m throwing my name into the hat with David Price, Tyson Fury, Jonathan Banks or Seth Mitchell.”

For all of boxing’s biggest stories click here

onthebeak@gmail.com

Follow us on TWITTER

Follow us on FACEBOOK

Leave a Reply

